Fast Search
Slow Search
Google Ad

Browsing this Thread:   1 Anonymous Users

ca18 1200 sedan
Just can't stay away
Group:
Registered Users
hey guys here is my 1200 sedan I've been working on for a while now and putting a ca18 into and thought I should put up a build thread, this defiantly wont be the fastest build as I am only a 3rd year mechanic and money is tight.
anyways here she is when I first got her

Open in new window

Open in new window

Open in new window

Open in new window

so I got her home and decided to build it standard and just drive it so I got to work cleaning and paint bit and pieces sourcing parts and what not.

Open in new window

http://i1302.photobucket.com/albums/a ... /IMG_0380_zps23054661.jpg

then I went down to Canberra to pick up an a12 and a 4 speed which was a fun adventure borrowing dads van and snapping a timing belt half an hour past goulburn and having to get mate to come pick us up and tow me home, but we still got the motor.

Open in new window

Open in new window

Open in new window

so I got to work tidying up the motor and cleaning then that's when I decided I didn't want an a12 anymore I wanted a ca so everything came out and I started to save and research ca18 swaps.

Posted on: 2013/4/9 13:56
Transfer the post to other applications Transfer

Re: ca18 1200 sedan
No life (a.k.a. DattoMaster)
From Armidale N.S.W
Group:
Registered Users
Good to see another sedan pop up matey Look forward to more pics.Builds on a budget take longer but i reckon that allows for a better job. No big bank balance to rush the process. Well thats what i tell myself and i believe it most days.

Posted on: 2013/4/10 2:11

Home away from home
From bundy, QLD
Group:
Registered Users
sick as... love to see another sedan resurected lol.. engine looks clean enough to eat off. keep up the good work.

Posted on: 2013/4/13 8:27
89, swift gti (gone now)
90, swift gti

Just can't stay away
Group:
Registered Users